Parish Councillors

Parish Councils are statutory bodies. Members are elected for a term of four years and councils are funded principally by an annual precept. Income and expenditure for the next financial year are calculated in the form of estimates by the Parish Council. The net amount (the precept) is added to council tax, collected by the county, borough or district council (principal authorities) and paid to parishes in two six-monthly instalments. Parish and town councils can apply for other funding such as grant and funding awards, but they do not receive funds directly from central government, as principal authorities do.


Cllr Meg Farmer – Chairman

Joined the Council in May 2015 and is on the playground committee and organises the Fun for All Day in Fernhill Heath.
Playground Committee

Bob Hollis

Cllr Bob Hollis – Vice chairman


Andrew McManus

Cllr Andrew McManus

Andy is also on the Finance Committee and the Neighbourhood Plan Committee
Finance Committee Neighbourhood Plan Committee


John Carter

Cllr John Carter

John is the representative on the Claines United Charity and is also on the planning committee
Planning Committee

Peter Philips

Cllr Peter Philips

Peter has been a councillor.

Margret Drinkwater

Cllr Margret Drinkwater

Joined the Council in May 2015.


Tony Miller

Cllr Tony Miller

District Councillor


Lynne Duffy

Cllr Lynne Duffy

District Councillor